Financial Services Department

The Lufkin ISD Financial Services Department prides itself on being good stewards of the tax payers’ money and works to ensure that these funds are spent with much thought and consideration. As a result of the district’s financial responsibility, the department has adopted balanced budgets for the past several years. Our staff is open to ideas and needs of the district and does everything possible to maximize revenue options.

Notice: Lufkin ISD adopted a tax rate that will raise more taxes for maintenance and operations than last year’s tax rate.

 

Department Links

Financial Reports (PDFs) — Year ending: ? Aug. 31, 2016 ? Aug. 31, 2015 ? Aug. 31, 2014 ? Aug. 31, 2013 ? Aug. 31, 2012

Budgets (PDFs) — ? 2011-12 ? 2012-13 ? 2013-14 ? 2014-15 ? 2015-16 ? 2016-17 ? 2017-18

Check Registers (PDFs) — 2017: ✔️ June ✔️ May ✔️ April ✔️ March ✔️ February ✔️ January
2016: ✔️ December ✔️ November ✔️ October ✔️ September ✔️ August ✔️ July ✔️ June ✔️ May ✔️ April ✔️ March ✔️ February ✔️ January

Conflict of Interest Reporting

FIRST — The Financial Integrity Rating System of Texas is provided by the Texas Education Agency approximately 12 months after the district’s fiscal year ends. Lufkin ISD’s FIRST reports: ? 2014-15 ? 2013-14 ? 2012-13 ? 2011-12 ? 2010-11

Forms

Guidelines and Manuals

HB 1378 Debt Transparency Report (PDF)

Payroll/Benefits

Purchasing

Records Management ? Schedule GR ? Schedule SD 

Superintendent Contract (PDF)

Texas Landowner’s Bill of Rights (PDF)

Utility Spreadsheet (PDF)

 

OFFICE INFO

? Financial Services
Lufkin ISD Administration Office
101 Cotton Square
Lufkin, TX 75901
☎️ (936) 630-4355
? Monday-Friday
? 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Financial Services Department Staff
Charlotte Bynum, M.S., RTSBA

Charlotte Bynum, M.S., RTSBA

Chief Financial Officer

? cbynum@lufkinisd.org
? (936) 630-4355
? (936) 634-3611

Heath Wethington

Heath Wethington

Accountant

? hwethington@lufkinisd.org
? (936) 630-4488
? (936) 634-3611

Barbara Williams

Barbara Williams

Administrative Assistant to the CFO

? bwilliams@lufkinisd.org
? (936) 630-4343
? (936) 634-3611

Accounts Payable Staff
Tish Bryant

Tish Bryant

Accounts Payable (letters A-L)

? tbryant@lufkinisd.org
? (936) 630-4325
? (936) 634-3611

Belinda Bergman

Belinda Bergman

Accounts Payable (letters M-Z)

? bbergman@lufkinisd.org
? (936) 630-4362
? (936) 634-3611

Chyrll Smithhart

Deposits

? csmithhart@lufkinisd.org
? (936) 630-4258
? (936) 634-3611

Payroll Staff
Demetra Bradley

Demetra Bradley

Bi-weekly Payroll

? dbradley@lufkinisd.org
? (936) 630-4333
? (936) 634-3611

Pam Clark

Pam Clark

Monthly Payroll

? pclark@lufkinisd.org
? (936) 630-4321
? (936) 634-3611

Purchasing Staff
Morty Halyard

Morty Halyard

Purchasing/Risk Management Coordinator

? mhalyard@lufkinisd.org
? (936) 630-4193