Financial Services Department

The Lufkin ISD Financial Services Department prides itself on being good stewards of the tax payers’ money and works to ensure that these funds are spent with much thought and consideration. As a result of the district’s financial responsibility, the department has adopted balanced budgets for the past several years. Our staff is open to ideas and needs of the district and does everything possible to maximize revenue options.

Notice: Lufkin ISD adopted a tax rate that will raise more taxes for maintenance and operations than last year’s tax rate.

 

Department Links

 

FINANCIAL REPORTS

Year Ending (PDFs)
📊 Aug. 31, 2017
📊 Aug. 31, 2016
📊 Aug. 31, 2015
📊 Aug. 31, 2014
📊 Aug. 31, 2013
📊 Aug. 31, 2012

 

ADOPTED BUDGETS

Fiscal Year (PDFs)
📊 2018-19
📊 2017-18
📊 2016-17
📊 2015-16
📊 2014-15

 

CHECK REGISTERS

Month (PDFs)
✔️ July 2018
✔️ June 2018
✔️ May 2018
✔️ April 2018
✔️ March 2018
✔️ February 2018
✔️January 2018
✔️December 2017
✔️November 2017
✔️October 2017
✔️September 2017
✔️August 2017
✔️July 2017
✔️ June 2017
✔️ May 2017
✔️ April 2017
✔️ March 2017
✔️ February 2017
✔️ January 2017
✔️ December 2016
✔️ November 2016
✔️ October 2016
✔️ September 2016
✔️ August 2016
✔️ July 2016
✔️ June 2016
✔️ May 2016
✔️ April 2016
✔️ March 2016
✔️ February 2016
✔️ January 2016

 

FIRST

The Financial Integrity Rating System of Texas is provided by the Texas Education Agency approximately 12 months after the district’s fiscal year ends. Lufkin ISD’s FIRST reports:

Fiscal Year (PDFs)
📊 2014-15
📊 2013-14
📊 2012-13
📊 2011-12
📊 2010-11

 

 

OFFICE INFO

🏢 Financial Services
Lufkin ISD Administration Office
101 Cotton Square
Lufkin, TX 75901
☎️ (936) 630-4355
🗓 Monday-Friday
🕚 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Financial Services Department Staff
Charlotte Bynum, M.S., RTSBA

Charlotte Bynum, M.S., RTSBA

Chief Financial Officer

📧 cbynum@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4355
📠 (936) 634-3611

Heath Wethington, M.P.A., RTSBA

Heath Wethington, M.P.A., RTSBA

Accountant

📧 hwethington@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4488
📠 (936) 634-3611

Barbara Williams

Barbara Williams

Administrative Assistant to the CFO

📧 bwilliams@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4343
📠 (936) 634-3611

Accounts Payable Staff
Tish Bryant

Tish Bryant

Accounts Payable Clerk, Businesses (A-L)

📧 tbryant@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4325
📠 (936) 634-3611

Belinda Bergman

Belinda Bergman

Accounts Payable Clerk, Businesses (M-Z)

📧 bbergman@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4362
📠 (936) 634-3611

Chyrll Smithhart

Chyrll Smithhart

Accounting Clerk

📧 csmithhart@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4258
📠 (936) 634-3611

Payroll Staff
Demetra Bradley

Demetra Bradley

Bi-weekly Payroll

📧 dbradley@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4333
📠 (936) 634-3611

Pam Clark

Pam Clark

Payroll Supervisor

📧 pclark@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4321
📠 (936) 634-3611

Purchasing Staff
Tim Hobbs

Tim Hobbs

Purchasing & Risk Management Coordinator

📧 trhobbs@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4193
🏢 101 Cotton Square/P.O. Box 1407
Lufkin, TX 75904