Transportation Services Department

Transportation Services covers 263 square miles serving approximately 3,700 students and 15 school campuses on 54 regular routes and 14 special needs routes daily. Over one million miles are traveled annually by a dedicated group of drivers. A fleet of 87 buses is housed at one facility along with a comprehensive maintenance area. Your child’s safety is our No. 1 priority. We do our best to add to your child’s educational experience to and from school. Thank you for choosing Lufkin ISD!

Transportation Services Resources

 

Lufkin Weather Forecast
Transportation Services Department staff

OFFICE INFO

🏢 Transportation
Services

811 S. Timberland Drive
Lufkin, TX 75901
☎️ (936) 630-4461
🗓 Monday-Friday
🕚 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Wayne Grissom

Wayne Grissom

Director

📧 wgrissom@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4425
📠 (936) 630-4391

Belinda Wade

Belinda Wade

Assistant Director

📧 bwade@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4429

Nikki Lawson

Nikki Lawson

Operations Supervisor

📧 nlawson@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4458

Robert Ulrichson

Robert Ulrichson

Shop Supervisor

📧 bulrich@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4431

Sonia Robles

Sonia Robles

Assistant Operations Supervisor

📧 srobles@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4425

Maria Harper

Maria Harper

Driver Trainer

📧 mgharper@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4492

Danielle Pigg

Danielle Pigg

Regular Education Router

📧 dpigg@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4427

Linda Cayton

Linda Cayton

Special Education Router

📧 lcayton@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4427

Marci Rodriguez

Marci Rodriguez

Dispatcher

📧 mrodriguez@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4428

Shara Arrington

Shara Arrington

Dispatcher

📧 sarrington@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 634-6516