Maintenance Services Department

The Maintenance Services department is a vital component to the overall success of the district. The department is responsible for the upkeep and improvement of the entire district property encompassing 19 separate sites, 132 buildings, 307.5 acres of land and over 1,180,000 square feet of interior floor space. The maintenance employees include plumbers, carpenters, utility workers, electricians, and HVAC technicians. Grounds employees are responsible for the upkeep of land and exterior property including hard surface repair, fencing, landscaping, pest control, and property security. All athletic events that require district facilities are prepared and maintained by these employees. Our staff gets the job done demonstrating a level of professionalism and expertise that is second to none.

WORK ORDERS ? — Contact Becky Childress at (936) 630-4194 or bchild@lufkinisd.org to submit a maintenance work order.

 

Maintenance Services Department Staff

OFFICE INFO

🏢 Maintenance Services
1303 Tulane Drive
Lufkin, TX 75904
☎️ (936) 630-4192
🕚 Monday-Friday
🕚 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Johnnie Ross

Johnnie Ross

Director

📧 jross@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4192
📠 (936) 632-4860
Becky Childress

Becky Childress

Administrative Assistant

📧 bchild@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4194
Beverly Bryant

Beverly Bryant

Administrative Assistant

📧 bbryant@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4184
Eddie Anthony

Eddie Anthony

Lead Warehouse Worker

📧 edanthony@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 635-9319
Matt Thompson

Matt Thompson

Grounds Supervisor

📧 mthompson@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4434
📠 (936) 630-4436
Earl Riley

Earl Riley

Evening Custodial Supervisor

📧 eriley@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4199
Brian Hollers

Brian Hollers

Lead Plumber

📧 bhollers@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4194
Sherman Bartley

Sherman Bartley

Lead Electrician

📧 sabartley@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4194
Mark Rhodes

Mark Rhodes

Lead Carpenter

📧 marhodes@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4194
Jeremy Lee

Jeremy Lee

Lead HVAC Technician

📧 jlee@lufkinisd.org
📞 (936) 630-4194