Eesha Kumar, salutatorian and John Alexander, valedictorian

John Alexander was named the 2024 Lufkin High School valedictorian, and Eesha Kumar the salutatorian at the Panthers of Prestige ceremony honoring the top 20 students and their Educators of Influence at the Tom Jack Lucas Auditorium tonight.

The Panthers of Prestige is a ceremony that gives the top 20 students an opportunity to publicly thank an educator for the impact they’ve made on their lives. The educators, in turn, congratulated the students, gave some advice and read inspiring quotes that resonated with the graduates. The students were given a medal to wear at graduation on Thursday night, and the educators received a gift from the Education Foundation.
Congratulations to the following students and their educators: Kristina Aji (Elizabeth Lopez), John Alexander (Karen Jackuback), Maleigha Edens (Brittany Sanchez), Ian Falcon (Dayna Kerr), Hayden Futch (Thomas Hungerford), Larsen Goforth (Shannon Montes), Haley Guillen (Maria Morales), Kenady Hathorn (Savanna Tutt), Elianna Ilo (Jennifer Free), Deepna Kanjee (Dr. Monique Nunn), Cooper Knight (Trevor Kiminski), Eesha Kumar (David Guzman), Callie Lawrence (Danny Eubanks), KP Mathis (Kellye Marshall), Macy McManus (Talycia Martin), Augustina Mezzano (Katie Usher), Rishona Mopur (Jennifer Stover), Alejandra Sarabia (Ana Villanueva), Skye Wyckoff (Jennifer Powell) and Emily Zheng (Janice Holcomb).
(Photos by: ANDY ADAMS/Lufkin ISD)