Lufkin High School Drug-Free All Stars

Lufkin High School Drug-Free All Stars

Front row, from left to right: Ally Lea, Kylie Ridings, Addyson Soderquist, Hannah Spikes, Iyonna Card, and Cate Barrett. Second row, from left to right: Kathryn Teague, Jacqueline Silva, Chloe Camp, Breanna Hodges, and Allie Pierce. Third row, from left to right: Alex Haney, Claire Berry, Rachel Bonnin, Jackie Escobedo, and Kaylor Vazquez. Fourth row, from left to right: Gerson Bruton, Abby Bennett, Chip Buchanan, Landon Mundt, and Nicholas Reyna. Top row, from left to right: Grant Ashby, Preston Jelinek, Alejandro Vazquez, and Pranav Rao.


The Coalition announced the new group of Lufkin High School Drug-Free All Stars for 2022-2023. The Drug-Free All Stars are a group of high school seniors from Angelina County who are selected to serve as role models for their community by living a tobacco, drug, and alcohol-free lifestyle.

Drug-Free All Stars are active throughout the school year by volunteering their time in the community promoting a healthy and drug-free lifestyle.

This year Lufkin High School has 25 All Stars to represent their school and community to help enact change regarding underage use.

“We are excited for the upcoming year to see the initiative these students take to create positive change in their communities,” said Abby Baker of The Coalition in a press release.

The Drug-Free All Star program is funded by the Texas Department of Transportation.

Since 1988, The Coalition has focused on eliminating the use of harmful substances by affecting public policy, laws, attitudes, and behaviors, all in an effort to foster healthy life-long choices for the local community. For more information about Drug-Free All Stars, contact Abby Baker at The Coalition at 936-634-9308.