Congratulations to the 2019-2020 Lufkin ISD Leadership Academy! This is the fourth year for a cohort of Lufkin ISD employees to come together for the sole purpose of honing leadership skills. The class will meet monthly and will listen to speakers, do a book study, and make presentations to the group. The selection process included an application, essays, and a recommendation from the employees’ principal. All of the participants either have a Master’s degree or are working to attain one soon. The class will help aid the district in preparing internal candidates for leadership positions.

Jessica Barnett

Kirby Bryce

Vincent Cartwright

Odessa (Dessie) Cullum

Roy Dalton

Angela Duncan

Angela Gandy

Allison Guse

Destiny Handy

Joy Johns

Emily Little

Nikki Neal

Lisa Page

Michael Smith

Deanna Waites

Amber Walker

Wendy Williamson

Jennifer Winters