2019 Lufkin ISD Leadership Academy Graduates

Congratulations to the 2018-2019 LISD Leadership Academy. The Lufkin ISD Leadership Academy is a program for teachers, instructional coaches and other aspiring leaders. The Academy develops leadership capacity in participants to enable them to progress as leaders on their campuses and in the district. The group is headed up by Assistant Superintendent, Dr. Anthony Sorola, and Deputy Superintendent, Kurt Stephens.

This year’s cohort graduated from the program with a celebration at Angelina College. Lufkin ISD Board Member Kristi Gay was the keynote speaker for the event.

The following are graduates of this year’s academy:

Amy Beaudion – Herty Primary

Ryan Cantrell – Lufkin High School

Beth Carr – Anderson Elementary

Nicole Cates – Lufkin Middle School

Joneshia Cranford – Lufkin Middle School

Erin Currie – Lufkin Middle School

Matty Dupree – Coston Elementary

Amanda Gentry – Brookhollow Elementary

Kimberly Graham – Special Education

Lauren Henderson – Kurth Primary

Erin Kay – Lufkin High School

Gustavo Monstante – Slack Elementary

Brandi Moreland – Lufkin Middle School

Angelica Palacios – Garrett Primary

Yashema Richards – Trout Primary

Adriana Solis – Slack Elementary

Teshella Taylor – Hackney Primary

Dan Usher – Lufkin High School

Katie Usher – Brandon Elementary