The Lufkin High School Top 20 students surprised their Educators of Influence with an invitation to the Panthers of Prestige banquet that will be held on May 21st. The Panthers of Prestige banquet is an event created by the Lufkin ISD Education Foundation. Listed below are the students and the educator they chose. The students surprised the educators with flowers, balloons, and even a volleyball. Congratulations to our Top 20 and thank you to the educators who influenced them to do their best.

Senior Leah Akridge surprised Jerri Kay Boyd as her Educator of Influence PHOTO BY: ANDY ADAMS/Lufkin ISD

Students                                                                                            Educators

Rosy Ramirez Guadalupe Lila
Anisha Rao Eliazar Caldera
Alexandra Munlin Truitt Eubank
Holden Paulette Anthony Duke
David Gonzales Jonathan Aviles
Leah Akridge Jerri Kay Boyd
Riley Latham Leah Flores
Jacklyn Dickerson Robert Foley
Katie Cox Kirstie Russell
Bryce King Dayna Kerr
Ali Khurshid Robert Inman
Fernan Chong Lynn Hebert
Ruby Escobedo Callie Crocker
Brooke Washburn Shelley Tatum
Alishbah Khan Danny Eubanks
Joshua Simmons Emily Courtney
Katelyn Clifton Nicole Stewart
Elizabeth Jones Veronica Morris
Daisy Lopez Faith Leger
Whit Wesoloski Lorraine Dorman


Senior Rosy Ramirez surprised her Educator of Influence Guadalupe Lila. PHOTO BY: ANDY ADAMS/Lufkin ISD

Senior Riley Latham surprised Leah Flores as her Educator of Influence PHOTO BY: ANDY ADAMS/Lufkin ISD


LHS Top 20 Students PHOTO BY: ANDY ADAMS/Lufkin ISD