Leadership Academy 2018-2019 Pictured with coordinators Kurt Stephens, far left, and Dr. Anthony Sorola, far right.

Congratulations to the 2018-2019 LISD Leadership Academy. The program was officially kicked off Wednesday afternoon at a welcome reception at the Administration building. The Lufkin ISD Leadership Academy is an innovative program for teachers, instructional coaches and other aspiring leaders. The Academy develops leadership capacity in participants to enable them to progress as leaders on their campuses and in the district. The group is headed up by Assistant Superintendent, Dr. Anthony Sorola, and Deputy Superintendent, Kurt Stephens.

The group will participate in the following:

  • Monthly seminars led by campus/district leaders covering topics related to instructional leadership, special services, discipline management, professional/digital learning, financial oversight, human resources, and support services
  • Mentorship opportunities with campus leaders and district administrators
  • Networking & leadership talks featuring campus and district leaders
  • Reflective literature study
  • Online learning experiences

The following were chosen for this year’s academy:

Amy Beaudion

Ryan Cantrell

Beth Carr

Nicole Cates

Joneshia Cranford

Erin Currie

Matty Dupree

Amanda Gentry

Kimberly Graham

Lauren Henderson

Erin Kay

Dillon McDugle

Gustavo Monstante

Brandi Moreland

Angelica Palacios

Yashema Richards

Adriana Solis

Teshella Taylor

Dan Usher

Katie Usher