The Lufkin ISD school board recognized ten teachers who were trained in dyslexia intervention using the Neuhaus method. After completing their training, which included amassing 200 hours of training in Houston, 700 hours of curriculum, 10 demonstration lessons, multiple reports, case studies on students and four book reports, they became Certified Dyslexia Therapists. This brings the district total to thirteen certified staff. One therapist is placed at each primary and elementary campus and serves as the Literacy Intervention Specialist for that campus.

Anderson Elementary:  Amanda “Beth” Carr
Brandon Elementary:  Amanda Ramsey
Brookhollow Elementary:  Stephanie Dixon
Burley Primary:  Tammy Grimes
Coston Elementary:  Kimberly “Dianne” Schmidt
Dunbar Primary:  Felicia Arnold
Herty Primary:  Ashley Self
Kurth Primary:  Courtney Dempsey
Trout Primary:  Misty Zeleskey
 Slack Elementary:  Carrie Shockley