2017-2018 LISD Leadership Academy

Congratulations to the 2017-2018 LISD Leadership Academy. The program was officially kicked off Wednesday afternoon at a welcome reception at the Administration building. The Lufkin ISD Leadership Academy is an innovative program for teachers and instructional coaches. The Academy develops leadership capacity in participants to enable them to progress as leaders on their campuses and in the district. The group is headed up by Assistant Superintendent, Dr. Anthony Sorola, and Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction, Barbara Lazarine.

Teachers and Instructional Coaches will participate in the following:

  • Monthly seminars led by campus/district leaders covering topics related to instructional leadership, special services, discipline management, professional/digital learning, financial oversight, human resources, and support services
  • Mentorship opportunities with campus leaders and district administrators
  • Networking & leadership talks featuring campus and district leaders
  • Reflective literature study
  • Online learning experiences

The following were chosen for this year’s academy:

Alannah Andries

Amanda Aguilar

Amanda Venegas

Angela Dean

Ashli Baldridge

Cara Pegram

Carrie Shockley

Christie Cupit

Dana Bickley

Hallie Wallace

Jennifer Cumbie

Jessica Crager

Julie Munoz

Kathy Goehring

Kayla Springfield

Kelli Dunkin-Thomason

Larry Cupit

Lena Nickle

Lori Bennett

Meghan Williams

Mike McHaney

Misty Spencer

Nathan Kendell, Jr.

Phyllis Belcher

Rebecca Flowers

Robbie Fry

Sara Reed

Sarah Dixon

Stephanie Dixon

Sydney White

Taneesha Harrell