Curriculum and Instruction β€” Primary and Elementary

Student learning is at the heart of all we do at Lufkin ISD. Each student is a valued individual with unique intellectual, physical, social, and emotional needs, and it’s our job to add value to all students. Teachers, staff, administrators, parents, students and community members share the responsibility for providing a supportive learning environment within our schools.

Clear goals and high expectations for our student achievement will guide the development of the curriculum and the design of instructional strategies and learning activities. We understand that students learn in different ways and will provide them with a variety of instructional approaches to support their learning style. Assessments of student learning provide students with a variety of opportunities to demonstrate their achievement and authentic contexts to apply their learning.

Our staff is committed to continuous improvement in order for our students to become confident, self-directed, lifelong learners.

 

Resources

 

District Education Center Staff

OFFICEΒ INFO

🏒 Division of Instruction

Β 
☎️ (936) 630-4252
πŸ—“ Monday-Friday
πŸ•š 7:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
Barbara Lazarine

Barbara Lazarine

Assistant Superintendent of Education Services and Accountability

πŸ“§ blazarin@lufkinisd.org
πŸ•š (936)Β 633-6145

Alison Hillis

Alison Hillis

Director of Advanced Academics

πŸ“§ ahillis@lufkinisd.org
πŸ–₯ Advanced Academics web page
πŸ•š (936)Β 630-4295

Dr. Julie Madden

Dr. Julie Madden

Director of Elementary English/Language Arts/Reading

πŸ“§ jmadden@lufkinisd.org
πŸ–₯ English/Language Arts/Reading web page
πŸ•š (936)Β 630-4324

Carolyn Beavers

Carolyn Beavers

Director of Assessment

πŸ“§ cbeavers@lufkinisd.org
πŸ•š (936)Β 630-4336

Sylvia Eubanks

Sylvia Eubanks

Director of Bilingual Services

πŸ“§ seubanks@lufkinisd.org
πŸ–₯ English as a Second Language web page
πŸ•š (936)Β 630-4274

Gabriela Keese

Gabriela Keese

Director of Elementary Mathematics

πŸ“§ gkeese@lufkinisd.org
πŸ–₯ Mathematics web page
πŸ•š (936)Β 630-4268

Deidra Harrison

Deidra Harrison

Executive Director of Student Services

πŸ“§ dharrison@lufkinisd.org
πŸ–₯ Student Services web page
πŸ•š (936)Β 630-4273

Kathy Thannisch

Kathy Thannisch

Director of Early Childhood

πŸ“§ kthannis@lufkinisd.org
πŸ–₯ English/Language Arts/Reading web page
πŸ•š (936)Β 630-4288

Vada Hughes

Vada Hughes

Director of Elementary Science

πŸ“§ vhughes@lufkinisd.org
πŸ–₯ Science web page
πŸ•š (936)Β 630-4295

Cindy Tierney

Cindy Tierney

Director of Middle School Curriculum and Instruction

πŸ“§ ctierney@lufkinisd.org
πŸ–₯ Curriculum and Instruction web page
πŸ•š (936)Β 630-4252

Kim Kassaw

Kim Kassaw

Director of Special Services

πŸ“§ kkassaw@lufkinisd.org
πŸ–₯ Special Services web page
πŸ•š (936)Β 630-4361